When did Digg’s ads start bypassing Adblock Plus?

Adblock Plus is clearly installed and enabled:

But Digg’s ads don’t care:

Is Digg getting smarter, or is Adblock getting dumber? You decide.

Posted in web. Tags: . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “When did Digg’s ads start bypassing Adblock Plus?”

  1. klo Says:

    It may be your filters….

    I went to that exact same page and I get no ads :-P.

    Same thing (no ads) with JS enabled for digg.com.

  2. Iain Cheyne Says:

    Works for me. Are you sure it’s not white-listed?

  3. Luis Says:

    Dammit, I’m getting ads on digg too. What the hell is happening?

  4. Josh G Says:

    I came across this when experiencing this. I checked my Adblock settings and http://Ads1.msn.com/library/dap.js WAS on the Whitelist!! I added to the filter and no more ads on these digg pages.


Leave a Reply

